Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, there have been discussions about the most enjoyable way of seeing movies. While certain individuals believe that cinema has given them a better platform of enjoying their movies, others claim that seeing films on their phones and computers leave them fully satisfied. In my opinion, I believe going to the cinema is more satisfying.

However, those who support the idea of watching films on mobile phones back up their claim with a number of reasons. Firstly, they believe that a cinema has a big screen and this makes the display to be bold, loud and clear. There are big speakers at every corner of any cinema which projects the voices and sound tracks of the movie being shown in the theatre. For example, I visited the national theatre at orile iganmu to see a recently released movie, in company of my family members, and we all enjoyed ourselves. Secondly, the excitement and cheers that come with watching a play in the midst of a large crowd seems to attract many to the cinema. I remember clearly a movie I watched at amphi theatre during my undergraduate days; it was fun-filled as the crowd that converged that cold night made it memorable. Lastly, it might be cheaper to go to the cinema than wasting money on purchasing internet access data to see movies on laptops. Cinema is volume driven, hence the reduced price of access tickets to viewers.

Nevertheless, the proponents of phone movies point to the fact that they have full control of the time to watch or not to watch films, and this seems to provide some flexibility. They also argue that the risk involved in either driving or transporting themselves to the cinema is enormous. For instance, during last year festive season, over thirty people going to the national theatre were caught up in a fatal road accident. Despite all these claims supporting watching plays in a solitary mode, the benefits enjoyed by those who visit cinemas are overwhelming.

In conclusion, I believe that many people would continue to patronize movie theatres to explore the positives that come with seeing movies on a large screen, relatively cheap ticket and fun filled atmosphere to watching movies in solitude and quite environments.