some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country

Recently, there are many languages in the world. Some countries use the same language for communication. However, some parts of the world use different language. As a result, people have to study foreign language for working or travelling, but some people say that it has other reasons to study other languages besides working or travelling. In this essay, I will give information for both sides from my experiences.

I will starting with learning other language in order to work and travel, it can be seen that people in this side have clearly propose in their mind. In other word, people will learn foreign language in the business level if they want to apply profession in foreign country. For example, I have to learn English in academic level because I want to study aboard.

In contrast, besides travelling and working, it still has other reasons for learning foreign language. Firstly, it is about entertainment. For instance, in my country, Korean series are very popular, so Thai citizens try to learn Korean language to watch series or follow their superstars in original word without subtitle. Secondly, the reason for studying foreign is the charm of language. Some people would like to learn other language because they just like the difference of alphabet and grammar in other language.

To sum up, although the common reasons for study foreign language are working and travelling, it has other reasons such as entertainment and charm of language. Form my point of view, it still has many reasons that I did not mention for studying foreign language.