Nowadays, more and more people would not like to know the only indigenous language, thus studying a new language becomes a fashionable trend. It is believed that travelling and working overseas is the final aim to study a foreign language while others have the dissimilar conception. In my opinion, I would argue that there are a variety of destinations for anyone who learn another language.

On the one hand, working and travelling not only becomes an essential demand for anyone but special also for people who studies a different language. Firstly, people who master some languages may have chances to work in a lot of international corporation overseas. For example, some businesses are not willing to employ people who do not master both their language and practical skills. Secondly, the domestic resorts are not enough for tourists to have the thirst for going sightseeing. For instance, it is an apparent fact that people tend to have a whale of time to go somewhere is far away from their residence.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that there are two other causes make people learn a second language. First, people tend to learn a foreign language to work in global companies in their mother country. Because of the expanding of many huge corporations, numerous opportunities will be created for anyone who knows a second language, which means that they may not live their country while still work for an overseas company. Second, cultural exchanging is one of the most substantial purposes of study a new language. In detail, it easy to know that the more fluent the other language they are, the easier to integrate into different society they are.

In conclusion, although somebody convinces that only learning a different language is just for travelling and working, it seems to me that both working in their nation and exchanging culture also make an important role in human beings.