Language has no boundaries, yet some people believe that a foreign language is only learned in order to travel or work in other country while other believe that it is a great way to enhance one's knowledge.

For a lot of people, the purpose of learning any language is either they want to travel to some other part of the world or wish to work in the language oriented country, because these people while being in their native countries are comfortable with their mother tongue. They are capable of communicating with others and can easily perform their essential works. For example , people in rural parts of India speak Hindi or more precisely the regional languages which fulfills their needs as they can communicate with others in their area.

On the other hand, there are people who believe that language is best way to know about different countries across the world. For them knowing any language other than their own is like adding toppings on cake for their communication skills. They invest upon learning other language too. Learning a language opens up various new opportunities for them such as if a person knows French language he can teach it to those who desire to learn and thus creating new employment options .

In my opinion, one should not just learn a language just for travelling and immigrating to a foreign country but it is good for their confidence buildup. Learning a language is a universal approach and it should not be restricted within boundaries. One must learn it to attain knowledge and upgrade their communicating abilities.