Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

It is convinced that a bit more people assume that the causes of studying another language only for trips and work in other countries. However, few persons think there are any reasons besides of them. Personally, I believe that lots of people would have their own motive for learning a different language aside from making a journey or having a job.

On the one hand, it is a common motivation for studying a foreign language that many students in any country desire to continue their studies in another country which indirectly it demands them to delve into another language. It is because lots of local people in a country regard educations in abroad more preferable rather than within the state. For example, lots of Indonesian students pursue to obtain a quality education in Australia and this nation use English as a native language, therefore they have to understand it. In short, abroad’s education is the most important another reason for fathom the language in addition to traveling and working.

Even so, there are some demerits to assess that trip and occupation are the only motive to understand another language. Firstly, many people would not know if the destination country has a lot to learn as an international student. The apparent reason is lots of student could duplicate the education system from the country that they gain much knowledge. For example, few education’s students university from Thailand who studied in United Kingdom then they find a suitable learning media from there to apply in their nation. As the result, learning another language could increase quality of education in a country through a role as an international student. Secondly, many local students do not realize that another language such as English is needed to creating or understanding international literature that it would be used in the higher education. For the model, a student university would create a thesis whereas they require more international journals as qualified resources, it is mean, they should know about English. In other words, other languages as though English would be used for supporting education within the state.

To sum up where my track, the view that deepen another language is only for travel and work has some disadvantages because there provide a lot of reasons besides it such as studying abroad and ease in pursuing higher education.