Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign language is in order to travel or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learn a foreign language

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Learning a foreign language has many advantages including the better understanding of different culture, better job prospect, efficient and so on. While it is widely believed that only reason we should learn a second language is to travel or work in foreign country, many others opine that the benefits of learning a different language are not restricted on the job and travel prospect only. In my point of view, I agree with the later idea.

It is true that people are keen on learning another language in regard to go travelling or work in a foreign country. To be clear, because of globalization progress, learning second language assure good employment. In addition, people need to learn foreign language if they want to go oversea. For example. if people want to visit a English-speaking country, they are better to learn basic conversation in the local language to communicate with native speakers in daily life.

Nonetheless, travelling or working is not the only reasons why people learn foreign language. People need a foreign language for their studies. Many academic programs make learning a foreign language compulsory. People learn new language for job-purpose as well. Some learn because they love it.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that learning other language is self-benefit which enables human to be close to other cultures, not limited to traveling and job-seeking purpose. By doing so, it promises such bright future for language learners.