Many people believe that petrol price should be increased in order to direct traffic and pollution. Do you agree

In the wake of social developement, green issues have become more serious than ever. Therefore, whether should the government raise the tax on petrol to solve these problems is a highly debate conversation. My view is that the gas cost should definitely be elevated.

It is irrefutable that an enormous number of vehicles on the road is the main reason which cause traffic congestion as well as pollution. In this regards, a huge amount of emission and toxic gas that comes from these automobiles could worsen environmental situations. Therefore, if the government increase the affordable price of petrol, there would be less frequently used means of transport and solving the problems also. Furthermore, in many countries, the taxes on personal car owners have decrease, which leads to the bombing of vegicles in inner cities. To illustrate, in 2015 in Vietnam, the cars taxes have gone down to 0% and the traffic jams have happend more regularly since then. Thus, the idea that the authorities increase slightly gas taxes should be launched as soon as possible.

Despite its obvious benefits, raising petrol prices also poses threats in varied level. Particulary, those whose works depend mostly on cars like drivers, of course would confront massive spending on gasoline. Not to mention that those working as drivers could be breadwinner and must raise family as a whole. Nevertheless, day-to-day life may probably be adjusted.

In conclusion, it can be said that lifting the gasoline price would redirect the situation of traffic-load and air quality. By doing so, we firmly sure that we and the next generation will no longer suffer from serious congestion and pollution.