Parents often give children everything they ask for and do what they like. Is it good for children? What are the consequences when they grow up?

The young are getting used to being given everything they demand by their parents, which does harm to their self-development. Fulfilling every children’s requirement therefore leads to their lack of discipline and determination as well as their extravagant habit of using money.

First and foremost, parents should consider thoughtfully before satisfying every their children’s expectation because it can ruin the discipline. At the age of 3 to 15, children are curious of their surroundings and want their parents’ buy things for them such as toys. But they are too immature to realize what should be bought and how to play things smartly, they just want to bring home what attracts their attentions. If parents give them what they are fond of without control and guidance, the children will form gradually their habit of requiring their parents everything they need. Obviously, when their demands are not met, they become unpleasant, try to break the laws and disobey their parents. On the other hand, as the children are given things easily, they do not know how difficultly people have to try in order to make things belong to them. In those teenagers’ minds, all things they want can be bought by their parents’ money and they do not have to do their almost to pursuit their dreams anymore. Last but not least, the negative influence of this issue is children’s unreasonable way of spending money. Many teenagers nowadays possess things as easy as a pie, so they keep on using money out of control. This brainless action sooner has an adverse effect on them in the future, because the teenagers have no longer chance of being dependent on their parents. They have to stand on their own foot to make a living then uneconomical spending pushes them into the poor condition

To summarize, parents should not gratify children’s desire for everything due to several consequences above. Instead of committing this unthoughtful action, parents are suggested to teach their offsprings clever method of using and making materialistic value like money