Dangerous sports should be banned while many believe that people should be free to do any sport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Athletics are important aspect of modern life as they provide opportunities for fitness, recreations and entertainment. However, some sports pose greater dangers to individuals the others, and it can be agreed that governments may need to prohibit hazardous activities. Personally, I believe that sports are choice for human, and while regulations may be necessary, banning them is not a viable opinion.

It is irrefutable that certain sports can create dangers for citizens and some are inherently dangerous than others. Whether those danger arise from physicality or fierceness within team competition, or safety threats from extreme activities, the lives and health of participants are at risk. With the threat of injury or harm, people are better to be protected, which could mean that ban are necessary. For instance, studies have shown that concussions rising from physical team sports have long-term adverse health effects.

Conversely, sports could bring happiness to players. Many people choose to compete against others, or stretch themselves to the limits, despite any risks, in order to get satisfaction from those activities. Beating a competitor often provide athletes with a tremendous amount of pride and joy. Specifically, many people dream of reaching the pinnacle of sports, where fierce competitors can even be seen shedding tears of joy upon being crowned a champion.

In summary, considering the debate above, I believe people should have the choice to decide themselves. Athletes, competitors and thrill-seekers alike are typically well-aware of any risks involved. While some sport present threats to those who participate, many people choose to continue in those sporting pursuit despite risks they aware of, banning the sport is unnecessary.