Some people believe that history has little to tell us. Other people believe that people must have knowledge of history in order to understand the present.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this globalization, there is an increasing number of people concerning about the integral role of history. Whether history plays key factor in understanding the present time is highly debate issue. My view is that although history, to somewhat, has not much to reveal, it still makes significant contribution to current life.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people still doubt in history which they have been learning. Firstly, to fulfill the requirements in national curricular, students have to memorize much knowledge on history which is irrelevant to modern society. Therefore, it unintentionally creates immense stress for both students and teachers. For instance, students in Vietnam must obligate to learn at least thirteen subject including history, which sometimes causes overloaded. If student only focused on six or seven main subjects defining their majors, it would be much less pressure in schooling. Secondly, there is no evidence given to prove the practical knowledge of history in everyday life. This creates the discouragement of students spending time to learn history. All in all, much as history is crucial, it should be reduced in both modern curriculum and life.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that having knowledge in history enables people to access life easier since they understand deep down their origin and determination in life. In the first place, people would probably enlarge their knowledge, which directly helps them to pursue higher education. Besides, history offen recorded the struggles in managing conflicts which related to benefits, religions or lands. These also could be found similarities in today life. The sample of handling would beneficial in tackling the same situations only if having good knowledge of history.

In conclusion, I firmly sure that people having known about history will be great advantages in daily life. By gaining much knowledge of the past, it assures the ability to have better solution in life now and then