some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Language is the main key component of communication. In twenty first century, it has become mandatory to learn a foreign language, although some people still believes that it should be learned only for work or travel purposes. Through this, i shall explore the dimension of this topic and shape up my own opinion in the end.

Those who advocate that foreign language could only be learnt for travel or work purposes believe that is is useless and also wastage of time. As claim that they neither used foreign language to communicate nor at their workplace. The claimers also claim that instead of focusing on foreign language one should learn their own language more briefly.

Contrary to this, there is an opposing group of people who has many reasons to learn foreign language. To them, it is best way to explore themselves to rest of the world. Also strengthen their thinking by determining the scientific fact of human brain that can learn more than 3 language on average. Also children who are bilingual or multilingual have better IQ than those who are monolingual, as they become part of the global village today and can participate better in the global economy. On other side learning foreign language could help man in their own country in several ways, like they could become tourist guide or use it in telecommute.

To conclude, i personally believe that in this century person should learn at least two foreign language to stay updated with rest of the world. As Language itself is very personal emotion and building new relationships will be helped by learning it.