Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.Discuss both these views and give your o

The capability of proficiently utilizing a foreign language requires a devotion of decades in learning, which is not an effortless last for every one. Regarding to the reasons of acquiring a second language, some people claim the ultimate reason is for visiting or working in a foreign country; whereas, others believe that other reasons induce the desire to learn a foreign language. This essay will evaluate these view and share the writer's opinion.

Traveling and working aboard surely necessitate the ability to speak the language; therefore, people have to learn the native language. If a traveler cannot speak the native language, he will encounter immense difficulty in the journey. Additionally, the potency to speak fluent native is the basic requirement for an employment in a foreign country. For instance, employees from non-English speaking countries must demonstrate the ability for basic communication in English in Australia.

However, others believe interest in foreign books and films arouse the desire to learn the foreign language. People tend to read book in original language as it was written rather than to read in translated version; thus, they learn the foreign language in order to enjoy the original taste of the author. The same sentiment arouse with foreign movies. For example, teengers who fascinated in Japanese animation also enthusiastic in learning Japanese.

To recapitulate, people learn a foreign on the basis of either outer demand or inner interest. Personally, I think the reason why people learn a second language is that people want to explore the exortic world and learning the native language is the key to the new world. With the capability to use the foreign language, people enjoy the novelty of the wonderland by traveling, working or reading.