Some people say that playing computer games is bad for children in every aspect. Others say that playing computer games can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In current days, many people will not allow their children to play video games because it can negatively affect children’s activities and thinking. Personally, I totally have strong unaccepted opinions about this development.

Admittedly, one may argue that spending time on playing video games is time-consuming and meaningless activities because children need to be forced to participate in educational activities such as solving mathematics-related homework, commuting to the library to study on a daily basis, etc. However, with the development of technology and science, video games play a leading important role in children’s educational activities. It is true that children always have miserable emotions when they encounter challenging boring tasks such as homework, yet the appearance of video games can solve this negative development effectively by attracting children utilizing not only their brains but also their different body parts to tackle the challenging homework.

Granted, one might argue that in lieu of playing games, children should go outsides and participate in sociable activities because they have to develop both communication and academic skills. Generally speaking, in some cases this opinion can be definitely exact because children will become passive individuals in competitive life. In contrast, through Covid 19 pandemic, people around the world have to recognize the crucial role of playing video games. Thanks to the appearance of games, even though staying at home for at least 10 months, children can have opportunities to keep their daily routines always on track such as communicating with their buddies, doing regular exercises on a daily basis. Moreover, parents also have a quintessential chance to lend assistance to their children through playing with them.

In conclusion, I myself reckon that video games play a leading crucial role in both educational and daily activities, so that is the important key in the perfect development of children.