Some people say that to reduce traffic congestion in large cities, governments should act to reduce the number of cars on the roads. Others say that it is the responsibility of individuals to use cars less and public transport more. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The development of technologies in the car industry has encouraged the various car growth, in term of low cost, over fifty decades. The majority of people believe that this improvement triggers new problem on the road, such as traffic congestion. While the others said that more people ignore to use public transportation. I believe that both government and individuals share same responsibility toward the issue.

To begin with, overwhelming people having a car are caused by the availability of low-priced vehicles, such as city car, in the marketplace. Moreover, the trend to own private car give social value among the people, yet they still do not know and fewer perceptions the huge impact behind it. Some expert said, for instance, that increasing number of vehicle on the roads gives many effects to the environment and people too. Congestion and gas exhausted are main problems that always people face in the city, leading to some chronic and respiratory-related disease. Both should become attention carefully by the government in order to tackle the number of car ownership and to reduce traffic jam as well as pollution on the streets.

On the contrary, some people argue that the ignorance to use public transportation is also being a trigger to these issues. The skeptics have a strong viewpoint that, rather than using a car on roads, each person should make a habit and understanding the importance to use public transport in every activity. For example, if fifty percent of the city folks choose to ride the public transport to their work-places which means the possibility minimize traffic congestion and gas fumes as many as 50% as well. But, it is not easy to deal with the miscellaneous mind of people in the city due to the ease to have a car.

Some part of the skeptics and the advocates include in my point of view. The government and individuals, therefore, should have perception more comprehensively regarding the consequences of the private car. The government encourages the civil society to ride with public transport as well as regulating the policy to have a private car or by increasing tax over car ownership. Besides that, the government should also provide affordable and more convenient public transportation in order to obtain people interest, and the accessibility for disability too.

To sum up, I pretty sure that all of the stakeholders give a significant impact whether reducing or increasing the vehicle. Among them should synergize so the problem related to car ownership could become a positive opportunity for the people in the city.