Some people say taxes should be spent on healthcare, others think more priorities should be invested in. Dicuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people suggest governments should allocate their financial budget from taxes to healthcare services while others believe some other important fields should be more well-funded. In my opinion, every aspect of a society shares an equal role in the general prosperity of its economy and needs to be financed properly.

On the one hand, healthcare is of significant essence for the well-being of people in a country as a whole. In fact, greater influx of governments' funding in improving the medical utilities would ensure the safety of the citizens of that country in the event of traffic accidents or natural calamities. Furthermore, the threat from fatal contagions, Ebola for example, puts huge strain on the medical systems. An enormous amount of national resources, therefore, is required for research as well as experiments facilities establishment to find curative medicines for those diseases.

On the other hand, other sectors such as education and technology are also factored in boosting the economy nationwide. Firstly, education is the key to secure a better future generation. With more state money for classroom modernization and teacher training, public school and institutions can provide practical knowledge to young people who will contribute back to the affluence of their country. Secondly, governments should focus their investments on technological innovation as well. It is apparent that modern technology is indispensable in the industrialized world since human labor is incomparable with that of machinery in term of efficiency. Thus, an emphasis should be placed on this area to benefit the overall growth of the economy.

In conclusion, I would argue that not only healthcare but also other determinants like education and technology should simultaneously receive the same governmental sponsorships.