Some people say that television is a very useful tool when it comes to education. Others argue that television is a much overused, ineffective teacher. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion as to the usefulness of television as an educational tool.

There is a little room for doubt that television has developed to a stage where millions of people cannot imagine their lives without. however, the impact of this addiction is a subject of intense debate when usage of television is linked to education. Some believe that television is an operational instrument as an educational system. others see it as an overdone and inefficient tutor. In this essay, I will discuss both instructive and unproductive aspects.

On one hand, while doing justice to the merits of using tv on educational purposes, its unique benefits cannot be given a blind eye. Firstly, we can't deny the fact that an immense number of programs are being telecasted to help pupils in their studies and to shepherd them to make the right decision for their future. To illustrate, a handful number of channels in Germany, relay live program for learners to ask their queries from an expert. Secondly, people can spend their spare time to watch documentaries and movies. Consequently, television watchers are educated since they have the opportunity to observe the places they have never been to.

On the paradoxical side, neither television nor other media cannot be in place for a real teacher, because, a tutor on school or university evaluate all students based on their aptitude. however, something like television that has public audiences is not able to classify them. Thus, the efficiency of this device is not as good as an instructor. it is also being said that the potency of those shows is certainly not quantifiable. For instant, the knowledge that a student gain from a documentary cannot be evaluated, whereas, information obtained by reading a book can easily be examined. For these reasons, television has proven to be unsuccessful in aiding learning.

In light of these facts, one can conclude that television can have both advantages and drawbacks. Owing to the wide availability of data on tv one can increase his knowledge by using the device correctly.