Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are

given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree

about this opinion?

Spending on conserving wild animals and birds is still a heated debate because of the bulk of the money needed. Personally, I totally disagree with this point of view.

There are two main reasons why we should draw attention to protecting wild animals. First, the influence of climate changes on animals is more severe with different severity levels depending on location. Acid rain might cause the death of aquatic animals and destroy the environment of other animals, while the drought leads to wildfire in tropical forests and accelerates the extinction process in endangered species of animals and birds. Besides, haphazard hunting is affecting negatively the wildlife. For example, the forest fire in Australia in 2018 not only squanders a lot of money but also sounds the alarm about the status of birds and wild animals.

Even though research in biology has never been easy, I still believe that it will be worthwhile. First of all, when any species of birds go extinct, researchers can use their resources and experience in the previous experiments to restore these species. DNA is derived from fossils of ancient animals might help scientists to treat some dangerous diseases in humans and animals today. Not only the governments but some individual enterprises also participate in this research by funding or providing devices. If we use these sources properly and effectively, I must say that it will not be a wrong investment for the future.

In conclusion, wasting money or not depends on how we use it in particular situations. I completely agree with developing research that relates to wild animals and birds