Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

Spending on conserving wild animals and birds is still a heated debate because of the huge amount of money needed. Personally, I totally disagree with this point of view.

There are two main reasons why we should draw attention to protecting wild animals. Firstly, the influence of climate changes on animals is more severe with different levels in countries and continents. Acid rain might cause the death of aquatic animals and destroy the environment of other animals, while the drought leads to wildfire in tropical forests and accelerates the extinction process in scarce animals and birds. Besides, haphazard hunting is affecting negatively the restoration of wildlife. For example, the forest fire in Australia in 2018 not only squander a lot of money but also sound the alarm for humans with the status of birds and wild animals.

Even though researches in the biology field have never been easy, I still believe that it will insure in terrible circumstances. First of all, when any birds extinct, researchers can use our resources and experience in the previous experiments to restore these pieces. DNA is derived from fossils of disappeared animals which might help scientists in the world to treat some potential diseases in humans and animals today. Not only the governments but some individual enterprises also participate in these researches by funding or providing appliances. If we use these sources properly and effectively, I must say that it will not be a wrong investment for the future.

In conclusion, wasting money or not depend on how we use it in particular situations. I completely agree with developing researches that relate to wild animals and birds due to our environment and diversity of biology.