Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree about this opinion?

The idea that there are too much resources are dedicated to protect wild animals and birds is controversial. While it is undeniable that protect animals is a long-term and high-cost proccess, I believe that more money and effort should be put for this process.

On the one hand, wild animals and birds play a critical role in many our life’s aspects such as pest control, ecosystem and environment balance. Moreover, the existence of many economic industry like ecotourist or renewable energy mainly rely on them. For example, annually, the VietNam authority earns a huge profit from allowing tourist companies to organize tours for visitors tracking or biking around the Cat Tien national forests. In addition, the animal corpses when they die are valuable specimens for researching and museum displaying that help to educate our next generations about the natural diversity and enviroment protection. As a result, the benefit from protecting wild animals and birds is enormous that can outweight the initial costs.

On the other hand, a lot of species of animals are brought to the verge of extinction because of harmful human behaviours that many efforts from multi-industry is needed to interrupt the disappearance. As mentioned, wild animals have a critical part in maintaining ecosystem. When any kind of animals decrease, the effect not only happens to other animals but also the environment and humans living in that ecosystem. Furthermore, the imbalance in the food chain can bring negative benefits indirectly for human health. Wild birds, for instance, can control insects by eating them. The reduction of bird population can lead to an increase in pesticides used by farmers to remove insects.

In conclusion, because of the important impacts of wild animals on human and the environment, I think that there are more resources are needed to protect our future.