Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to.

How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local cultures and environments?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

tourism as an economic niche is beyond all dispute a double-edged sword. Alongside the overarching upswing of the traveling bandwagon, people believe it has given rise to pernicious effects on the local habitat and the country’">country’s lives as a whole. I partially agree with the notion and I will give the interpretation.

On the positive aspect, when tourism comes to fruition in a country, it will bolster the country’">country’s economy in leaps and bounds and somewhat ameliorate the cultural value. For instance, in impoverished countries, traveling services as microfinance can particularly catalyze the moribund state.

However, when tourism comes on across the board, it will get diminishing returns. Nowadays, its downsides have loomed large and sounded the alarm bell about a need for intervention. To elucidate, a large part of areas enclosing tourist attractions are crawling with trash from tourists’ activities, which renders the habitat derelict and below par. In particular, travel services also jeopardize the inhabitants’ lives, even plague and put them in disorder, whereas much of the noxious fumes from travel vehicles are prone to boost air pollution. As proof, from my own experience back in the day, after traveling the length and breadth of a tourist attraction, I perceived a real affair that the environment and atmosphere there was not up to scratch anymore while local people’s attitude was not friendly as in the heyday.

On the other hand, as a holidaymaker, each of us should instantaneously help the local people revitalize the environment and make a turnaround to their stable life. First, tourists should partake in more cultural activities of local people, as opposed to a whirlwind of ones creeping into the natural environment. Besides, it is paramount to spare no effort to venerate the inhabitant’s cultural identity, whereas behaving amicably to them. Last but not least, maintaining public hygiene should also be obeyed by the traveling fraternity.

In conclusion, despite the scope of virtues of tourism in countries, its drawbacks outnumber and have an adverse impact on not only the local environment but also the culture of inhabitants. Therefore, tourists should not squander chances to help rectify and revamp the natural conditions in the countries they travel to.