Some people say that tourism has many negative effects on the countries that people travel to

How true is this statement? What can tourists do to reduce the harmful effects of tourism on local culture and environment?

In this modern era, the abundance of tourists can cause various difficulties for the countries where they travel. it could have numerous impacts on the communities living there. Not only do they destroy the local culture but also they may damage the environment.

When a massive influx of tourists travels somewhere, they may make some negative effects on the local culture of the holiday destinations. For example, they affect individuals living there, they tend to be like people traveling there, and they also may imitate their styles and behaviors without understanding it. In fact, with a lot of tourist traffic, the destination countries' history and people's lifestyles will be changed gradually.

Another problem that threatens the countries is environmental pollution, the tourism industry harms the environment easily by making it dirty, and it also makes air pollution a consequence of traffic jams and other unavoidable impacts on culture and the environment will happen.

For reducing such kinds of problems, the government should make a number of strict regulations against tourism companies, for example, tourists should sign a commitment due to the fact that they are going to protect the environment seriously, furthermore they should respect the roles of that country. it will be workable to some extent if tourism organizations collaborate together for fulfilling purposes.

To sum up, although tourism has many negative impacts on the countries they all could be solved by implementing effective roles and adopting a number of commitments. I think by managing wisely we will not have a destructive impact on the countries.