Holiday season brings out infestation of tourists to abroad countries. At this time, some destinations reach to their peak in amount of tourists. So the native inhabitants should be prepared to embrace the tourists and to provide them some needs such as food and accommodation. Further more, by this way government will increase the income and this increase automatically will be spent on municipal processes. But some natives believe that these tourists impact the culture of their country negatively. I believe that their beliefs are based on their own few experiences, so there would not be just negative impacts. Also, there could be some positive effects on economy and social deeds of the destination.

First we should know that some activities are common in one country, while it is known as a bad deed in the other country. So we could decide by considering this point. The tourist impacts will be different regarding to the inhabitants of the destination country. As most people believe, there are some negative effects. I would like to give some examples such as, clothing styles which is not common relating to natives culture, changes in speaking and communicating methods, etc. For example covering women`s hair is a law in my Islamic country, while it is optional in most European countries. When a European lady comes to visit my country, some native ladies will choose her style of wearing as their roll model and they will uncover their hair. Here the impact is negative. These impacts may be reverse too, i.e. the tourists may be affected by the natives. These are negative impacts on natural places too that are caused by abusing the natural sources.

On the other hand, we`v got positive effects. Most of the time, tourists opt their destinations by considering the variety and also the similarity of cultures and they also choose one which is most similar to their own culture. As a conclusion there would be fewer impacts, however the existing impacts will be positive. I can mention some good effects on social behaviors and deeds, fore example: paying attention to traffic lights while crossing the street, hoe to behave to costumers, etc. In addition to culture changes, we`v got economic growth too. When bunch of tourists travel to a country, they transfer foreign currency by purchasing goods and reserving accommodations. Also, the number of occupations will be increased.

So the reality of negative effects on culture is undeniable, but these tourists expand as an income in the same occasion. As conclusion of this statement, the changes and how people get influenced depend on their basement and personality. So the tourists factor is not effective just by itself, other factors are needed to impact a culture, even bad or well. Try to protect positive points of your culture, but when you want to improve the negative ones.