Some people say that video games are bad for both children and adults. Do you agree or disagree with that statement?

It is widely believed that video games have a detrimental influence on both children and adults. I somewhat agree with this opinion as they make people adapt an inactive lifestyles as well as lead to aggressive behaviors in children in real life.

The first one is that the proportion of sedentary lifestyles in modern society. This is due to the improvement of computer-based which lead to look at computer screen for a long time. For instance, according to a survey by an American research group in 2019, most people tend to play electronic games after working and refuse to take part in outdoor activities. This would cause physical health problems such as: obesity, depression and so on.

The second one is that good attitudes are forgotten, which is bad for adolescents. This is because their parents indulge their children too much. For example, when children play car-racing games then they may race their own vehicles or beat relatives in real life, which can result in accidents and bruises. This would cause mental health problems such as: suicidal

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the viewpoint that computer games causes more problems for modern society than it brings for us. Electronic games which promote the lifestyles of couch potatoes make children have bad behaviors.