In this day and age, a majority of people believe that producing
paper newspapers is not essential. I partially agree with this
view that access to the Internet is not widely available all over
the world.
On the one hand, most people are not interested in reading on
electronic devices, especially the old generation. First of all, the
elderly don't like looking at the telephone screens for a long
time, because they can headaches and lose memory. Instead,
they use newspapers and magazines to receive sources of new
information. In addition, severe myopia is not allowed to contact
with the radiation of blue light from the screen for too long time
because it’s harmful to the eyes as well as easy to be visual
impairment. To remedy that situation, they prioritize reading
books and newspapers to reduce eye habitation and practice
perseverance. For example, a girl - Mafia, watched cartoons on
her phone too much in a day, which cause her to lose one eye
and have to be treated in the hospital from May to nowadays.
On the other hand, paper-based articles take a long time to edit
and publish, so updating the new information on social media is
the best way to provide the exact and fastly information for
everyone. Moreover, people only spend a few minutes accessing
the Internet to receive up-to-the-minute information instead of
obtaining current news in newspapers. For instance, when Covid
- 19 broke out, the information about the occurrence and its
consequence on almost social networking such as TV and the
Internet.
In conclusion, both views have different strengths and
weaknesses points, but I completely agree with bringing up-to-
date on social media thanks to updating quickly and saving
nature materials.