Some people say that what children watch on television influences their behavior, while others say the amount of time children spend watching television influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Several individuals think that children’s behavior is affected by what they watch on television, while others state that youngsters' demeanor is altered by how much time they spend watching television. Both views appear to bring several different perspectives about the effect of watching TV which I will expound in the elucidate paragraph.

On the one hand, proponents of how much time children watch on tv can impact their character would be creating anti-social habits to their life. This means that they just feel comfortable when spending a lot of time watching tv rather than socializing. As seen in Japan, children tend to spend their time watching television. Furthermore, this issue can deteriorate their health both physically and mentally. This may lead children to be addicted to watching tv and make people have a couch potato lifestyle. This can be seen from Indonesia that Z generations mostly jump into the sedentary lifestyle because of over watching.

On the other hand, societies believe that children's behavior can be influenced by what they watch on tv. Firstly, many tv shows present a good tv program such as public speaking and socializing. This can create children to have a mature life in their future. For instance, in Finlandia, youngsters are able to speak fluently in front of the audience and produce a good atmosphere. Moreover, this issue can expand their knowledge from the underage. As seen from several tv programs such as National Geographic and Number Blocks. They present educational channels on television and it is very useful for children.

To sum up, it seems to me that what kids watch on tv can bring many advantages such as creating life skills from an early age and increasing their knowledge. This is provided that their parents keep supervising what their children do.