Many countries have compulsory military service for men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men and possibly women. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, most nations obligate their young adults to join military force after graduating school, even all countries should implement this policy for both sexes. I, personally, state the same perspective of this issue which I elaborate more below.

On the one side, some nations enacted compulsory conscription after graduating school could hamper one to seize greater inevitable opportunities, primarily for men. It appears when undergoing military service, South Korean personnels, likely afflicts serious injuries, such as musculoskeletal disorder, induced by overused movement and activities. Furthermore, intense and extreme exercises as servicewomen may contribute to reproductive hormones decline. This disruptively influences fertility quality including menstrual cycle (amenorrhoea), even pregnancy failure. Consequently, many nations would encounter serious problem of new generations to run on the future of the country.

On the flip side, mandatory national service would foster unity to provide leadership opportunities. Mostly men will be a leader who performs a sense of duty to defend a nation, in which this may accurately comprehend strategies of opponent's movement. Eventually, the number of civilian casualties are no longer as many as Russia-Ukraine war. In addition, with serving in military unit, this could instil women to have self-defence, for instance obtaining weapon mastery, considering the occurrence of violence. It can be seen that the state constitution of United State Gun Policies permits citizens to carry gun as self-protection where women are vulnerable targets in the area of high criminal rates.

In conclusion, in my standpoint, obligatory service as national army both sexes is absolutely imperative to some extent. This includes integrating national defence personnels as well as offering self-protection. This is as long as young generation remain notching up great career opportunities after volunteering in military force.