Some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behaviour while others say that amount of time children they spend watching tv influences their behaviour. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As many young children spend time watching a variety of tv programmes considerably, some people believe that young people's behaviours are affected by various contents on TV. Meanwhile, others argue that different adolescents' behaviours rely on the amount of time they spend to watch tv. This essay will discuss both statements and reveal my personal opinion.

On the one hand, it cannot be denied that some behaviours of the youth are substantially influenced by tv programmes they have watched. Since many youngsters, these days are fond of watching dramas and films related to crimes and criminals; they could be exposed to severe violence and aggressiveness. Therefore, various unpleasant images of crimes scenes are generally likely to impact on distorted cognitive development as well as an increase in the level of violence adversely to children.

On the other hand, children' behaviours also can be significantly changed because of the amount of time spent on watching tv. The more they young enjoy watching tv programmes, the more they tend to be too much addicted to it. The problem is that many of them focus much less on studying and doing homework given at home compared with their counterparts, so their academic performance and grades are lower than the average students who seldom watch tv dramas. Moreover, children can be at risk of being obesity when they have too much of their time to watch tv programmes. This is because while watching tv, they usually sit or lay down on a sofa or a bed commonly. Hence, the lack of physical movement leads them to potential health concerns.

To sum up, some behaviours in a generation of adolescents could be profoundly affected by different tv programmes and the amount of time they consumed for watching tv. However, I personally, believe that diverse television contents have powerful influences on the way children behave.