Everywhere you look, there is a history. From old houses to haunted asylums, from great-grandmother’s antique dresser to family photos, from miles of farmland to miles of skyscrapers, there is history. What is more, there are a great deal of reasons that we should study history encourage schools to teach history to children.

Time reveals many things: what you like, who you prefer to spend time with and where you have been in our lives. Your personal history shapes who you are, from your beliefs to your tastes of food. These individual experiences generate an unique story hat is entirely your own. Thus, history is the story of us and can teach us who we are and where we come from.

In addition, history helps us understand our risks. Since our medical history to family problems to our heritage. To understand our own family’s traditions and customs, we must look to where we come from and who those people were. And this helps us relate to other people by showing us how our different experiences can result in people who believe entirely different things.

Moreover, history teaches students many skills that can help them in their chosen fields and in their general lives. Specifically, reading from different time periods. Opening your mind to new uses of language can be a good skill, especially in learning foreign languages. Another skill that could be useful is analysis. History has numbers and we look far patterns: in population, in desertions during war, in environmental factors and etc. These patterns help us find out why things happened.

In conclusion, history learning is needed by students to build their nationality and motivate them to contribute to their country. Learning the past is the first step to build a better future.