Some People Suggest That Children Do Not Understand The World Of Work And Schools Should Make All Teenagers Spend A Short Time Working As Well As Studying Academic Subjects. To What Extent Do You Agree?

Because of the shortage of knowledge and experience in the world of work, some firmly believe that teachers should encourage students to work for a short period while studying educational contents at schools. I readily concur with this idea and give the rationale in this essay.

Firstly, while being an employee in a company which is related to students' majors, they have perfect opportunities to gain useful knowledge and real experience which is not taught at university properly. Furthermore, they also apply academic theories to real situations to solve complex problems, making them more knowledgeable.

Secondly, working in real workplaces gives students a chance to encounter with influential figures or established professionals in their fields, which supports them to embark their future careers. Moreover, students also gain an amount of money to support themselves during studying.

In conclusion, I agree entirely with the opinion that students should take part in real working situations while studying their academic majors.