Some people think that advertising aimed at children should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A majority of people think that advertising aimed at youngsters should be banned . Personally , I completely agree with this view.

There are two main reasons why advertising , which aimed at the children should be restricted . First of all , children put pressure on parents to buy them things . In general , the advertising for children tend to promote their toys or their products , so children can easily be influenced by them . Furthermore , a great deal of negative advertising has affected to children . Many advertisements concentrate on selling products ; they can effortless to create an advertising , which impacts on youngsters's mind.

Apart from the practical disadvantages above , I believe that advertising , which aimed at children should be controlled . Firstly , government should manage the advertisements by law . Government can put high pressure on companies , which don't follow the rules . If the government check the advertising regularly and focus on this problem with strong solution , the advertising aimed at children will be declined . Secondly , parents also have responsibilities to look after the youngsters . Parents have to control the activities of the children when they tend to look for bad advertising , which has sexual, discrimination and negative information. If children do not watch this advertising , producer and companies will think to change and create new way of advertising , which has positive influence on youngsters.

In conclusion , for the reasons I have mentioned above , I strongly believe that advertising aimed at children should be banned .