Some people think that all university students should study whatever thay like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technolody.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

it is argued that students should only study permitted subject such as science and technology as the applicable and useful of them in the future. while I have admit that this perspective is accurate to a somewhat extent. I still hold a notion that all university students should be encouraged pursuing whatever subjects they keen on.

On the one hand, the development of global economic make many people think that students should only study several subjects which have benefits in the future like science or technology. First of all, the world in 4.0 revolution, science and technology are important basis for all countries. developed countries make an effort to develop and improve their science and technology while developing countries want to attract that investments from rich countries. this is to say, this creates myriad golden opportunities for students so that they can have jobs with high salary. At the same time, the unemployment status is more and more popular therefore, youngsters tend to choose trend subjects which they feel necessary in the future.

On the other hand, others in favour of all students have rights to study whatever subjects have their own justification. As a matter of fact, people have freedom of choice their education, when student go to university with passion and enthusiasm the effect of studying is higher than they only study compulsory subjects. Without the pressure of learning students can raise their creative and reach achievement easily. students can combine their favour subjects and trend subjects, which bring for them many benefits such as: mutil-skills, deep professional, wide knowledge. this even make more opportunities for them moreover, any kind of subjects are useful.

To recapitulate, I am strongly convinced that despite the several benefits of studying useful subjects, students ought to pursue their passion. Stimutaneously, it would be more prudent for them to incorporate both opinion in order to attain their best results.