Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is common thought that students should only study subjects that they are interested in. On the other hand, other opinion is that higher education should focus on things like science and technology which give students advantages afterwards. I totally agree with the latter viewpoint.

On the one hand, it is certainly true that studying whatever you like does wonder for several cases, especially if the student is the experienced person. That is because when students have a great knowledge about their careers, they will know what is the best for their future so they can choose subjects which are good for their career path. That’s why an increasing number of on-demand training centers are established worldwide.

On the other hand, I believe students should be taught in a logical program including knowledge and skills are valuable for their pursuit of achievement in the future. Most students especially freshmen is… about who they will become because they have little exposure to their future job environment. So it is crucial to give an orientation including which knowledge they have to gain and how important it is. In addition, this kind of education system could contribute to saving time experiencing various subjects to work out what is good and worth studying which happens when students study what they are keen on from the beginning of their college days.

To conclude, it can not be denied that study as a hobby is good for some cases but I completely argued that students should be taught in a strictly designed education scheme.