Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

In this day and age, it is univerally acknowledged that the youngster have the right to decide what they will study in higher education, while other argue that it would be better to forced students to choose some particular disciplines which do wonder for their future. In my perspective, I full concur with the statement that pupils should feel free to opt to subjects.

To begin with, it is undeniable that there is a radical amount of benefits of joining subjects related to up-and-coming occupations such as science, technology, etc. As can be seen, there a plenty of job opportunites after graduating because the need of well-trained employees increases day by day. What's more, workers who are in the mentioned fields often have high wage. As a result, asking students to participate in some specific working fields may help them to gain higher life standard.

On the flip side, it is the right for each individual to make a decision on what they will study in universities. It is because we are the only ones who can understand ourselves best. Consequently, we know what genres of jobs suit us most. In addition, doing things which make you feel confident and pleased has a significant influence on efficiency and final results. For instance, should you the one who are into numbers, you can spents hours to do math homework regardless of being bored and tired. Resultantly, students may feel free and be more productive to study or do what they aspire to do.

In a nutshell, while each has each own perks, I strongly believe that letting student pick their subjects in higher education.