Some people think allowing more public transport is the only way to control traffic problems while others say that there are other ways to handle traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Traffic congestion has become a major social problem not only in developed cities but also in all over the world. It is a tough nut to crack for many nations. No doubt encourage people to use public transport is effect method but there are another way which can be used for reducing traffic jam. This essay will describe that and my opinion in subsequent paragraphs.

To embark on, there are many reasons why certain multitude believe using public vehicle is the best method to decline traffic congestion. First and foremost is that, if people will use public transport then automatically the use of private vehicles will reduce. As a result, there are myriad benefits like reduction in jam, lack of accidents as well as less pollution which is very harmful for human being and environment. Secondly, government should give 24/7 public transport services to people because there are many benefits of it, which mentioned in first point and these days people don't like to wait for something. So if these facilities will provide to people than they will enthusiastic to use it and also it is cheaper than private vehicles.

On the other hand, undoubtedly, there are other ways to control the traffic congestion. Moreover, government should increase the cost of patrol because many people have their vehicles so they prefer to use own vehicle instead of using public transport. Therefore, when rate of patrol will high then middle or average people cannot afford it then they will prefer to use public vehicle. Consequently, it puts good effect on traffic congestion. Furthermore, government should make strick traffic rules if anyone breaks the rules then government should punish according to law. Government should organise traffic awareness camp through these camps people can learn about traffic rules, what is harmful effects of using too much vehicle and so on. As,it can become beneficial for reducing traffic jam.

As far as I know, both methods are equally important because we want to reduce traffic jam then it is not matter what measurements are very effective.

In epilogue, indeed both ways do work similarly if government should apply these rules strictly. It will be beneficial for people as well as for economy of government.