Some people think that art ( such as painting and music) does not directly improve quality of people’s life, so government should spend money on other areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While certain artistic expressions, particularly Hollywood films, generate significant financial returns for governmental coffers, many other art terms, such as painting and music does not directly improve quality of people’s life. From my perspective, this argument the arts can be justified from certain angles but it’s potential coexist if government focus too much on entertainment. Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of painting give some important parts in life. First, government subsidies for higher rating are believed to equalize working opportunities among young adolescents regardless of their family background. This financial support, presumably tends not only to increase the overall art skill rate of lower-income people but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority, which promotes an egalitarian society. Second, spend money for art ( such as painting or music) would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers. Example, the famous arts in over decades is Mona Lisa, creating the mystery of art and attracting many countries being auctioned for many years, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skill as knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problems would be far more significant than the minor benefits once if government spend too much money and art does not improve qualified of people’s life. First, support on art would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from normal arts and profits of art events, company can become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as healthcare systems and transport infrastructure. Second, government spend money for art would tempt many young people including those who are not painting inclined or show no interest artistic development, thereby adding great burdens for government and enrollment staff and wasting time that these young people could spent time for suitable career paths. It, instead, would be a more financial viable option if the resources were focus on art lover.

In conclusion, cannot be denied that the effect of art for people’s life. However, government should consider for other benefit areas when art just benefits for only individual who creates it.