With the emerge of technology people nowadays incorporated various modes of communication such as electronic mails and telephones, consequently that makes them less sociable. I definitely agree with this viewpoint as it inculcates anti-social behavior along with an increase in relationship barriers between individuals.

The fast-paced world has become over-reliant on technology even for day to day communication thus instills hostile behavior in them. Moreover, instead of personally visiting or greeting, people take resort of technology by calling them or sending an email that lacks personal touch. for instance, in past decades people used to send letters to their friends, relatives in their own handwriting that contains an emotional value for the sender as well as for receiver but nowadays it becomes a large trend to send an electronic mail for wishing birthdays, congratulating for success that however lacks a personal touch and feels.

Another negative impact of the above-said trend is exorbitant increase in long-distance relationships in few years ; with regard to this context rather than personally attending ceremonies such as weddings functions ,social gatherings,meetings people use social media such as WhatsApp, Instagram, and Skype for video calling and sending messages that create a personal barrier between them. for example, a friend of mine marks her presence in her sister birthday celebration by a video call. To add to it, easy availability and vast affordability of communication modes people refrain from visiting or socializing with other people.

To summarize, though advancement in technology has made communication easy but also abstain people from socializing. while it creates a virtual fence in relationships, therefore, people grasped unsociable tendencies and become unfriendly.