Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult so they ought to be optional instead of compulsory.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Knowledge is unlimited for one person. Things update every day. Even we're an expert in an industry, principals will change. Being a teacher, it doesn't mean that his competencies are complete, he still has to improve his skills. How people treat equally to what they received from life. Each subject has its different meaningful transfer. We ought to collect all of it.

In reality, students now take a lot of subjects that make them often exhausted after hours in school. This generated a conventional debate: the curriculum must cut those don't actually useful for an active person and gives learners the right of chosing. Therefore, parents and many offenders propose mathematic and philosophical class. but this don't sound like an ultra idea.

Indeed, maths bring us the logical thinking. Doing an excercise, counting a number, leading one to another one, the result requires scientifically the logic. As training many years through educational system, may in work, these symbol are useless, but unarguably handling a project need the more significant one - logic.

In regarding philosophy, it's about cultivating a person. Experiences design a very long process to collect, which include mistakes and fixing. Advice helps people stronger. Philosophy shows both former. This is good for chidren's mental health.

In conclusion, the term "optional" must apply to talent skills. Basic competency is necessary for a lively agent, for complete development. Parents have to note the deeply meaning of an aspect, not the surface.