Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars or riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Someone finds the crease of drivers or riders is the best solution to decrease road accidents. In my opinion, I believe that road safety depends on several factors such as the age, awareness of participants, education and infrastructure.

On the one hand, increasing the minimum legal age for traffic participants makes roads safer. Firstly, vehicle controllers, who are not teenagers, have more years to learn much more knowledge of traffic. This helps them drive or ride correctly as they are educated. As a result, risks of joining traffic have gone down. Secondly, having more experiences allows adults to perceive obviously unwanted consequences of uncarefully controlling private transports. This leads to upgrading the awareness of traffic participants, therefore, threats of accidents which are caused by the vehicle controllers are reduced. A provisional summary, I partly agree that increasing the legal age of drivers of riders allows the road to be safe beside some following ways.

Secured roads not only depend on the older age of drivers or riders but also traffic infrastructure and legal fines. Specifically, the low quality of roads, unreasonable traffic lights are factors that can cause risks to moving on streets. For example, there are numerous high building and tall trees along the two roadsides in Hanoi and Ho Chi Minh city, the drivers and riders are obscured the vision. Some unfortunately problems result from falls of old trees in the rainstorm season in Ho Chi Minh city. So, constructing the high quality of infrastructure with the great master construction plan allows the participants to move on roads comfortably, thus roads are less dangerous. Additionally, the traffic participant could be worried about the heavy fines if they drive or ride vehicles illegally. So, the government should ban strict traffic regulations and invest more traffic cameras on the streets to record all illegal actions to send fine bills. This encourages traffic participants to comply with the road rule.

In conclusion, lifting the minimum legal age of street participants could make roads safer. However, synchronized traffic infrastructures and reasonable legal fines with strict monitoring systems also reduce unexpected consequences on streets and help commuting conveniently.