In this day and age, more and more road accidents were recorded and that number is predicted to increase in the future. Hence, there is the opinion that to decline the number of accidents, the government should offer the residents to take a driving test every single year, even if they had their own driving license. As far as I am concerned, I partly agree with this phenomenon and this essay will elaborate my own view.

On one side of the argument, I agree that vehicle drivers should take a test every year to ensure the safety of the surface transportation due to some reasons. To begin, the road has been upgraded and expanded every moment of time so it may be a challenge for drivers to understand and move easily. So, it is necessary for citizens to learn and take an exam regularly to make sure that they can adapt with new streets and lessen the accidents. Next, there might have a situation that people have a driving license but they do not drive vehicles regularly so it might be unsafe for them to drive again after a long absence. Therefore, before comeback to drive any vehicle such as motorbike, car or trucks, the drivers should be tested their knowledge and experience through an exam.

However, there are still some points that I disagree about this phenomenon. First of all, the fees for the test is not cheap and not every drivers can afford that amount of money every year, especially the serviced drivers such us Uber drivers. For instance, in Viet Nam, the majority of taxi drivers has rented a car to drive to make money and after that, they use that money to give to the car’s owner. So, if the test is compulsory to be taken every single year, it is also means that these drivers will have more challenging life. Furthermore, if the drivers are well-trained and have a large sum of experiences, they can controll their vehicles in every situations so taking exam permanently might be not in their need.

In conclusion, from my own perspective, taking driving test is necessary for city dwellers but it is not significant if the test is taken frequently. It will be a better situation if the state encourage the drivers to take a test again after two or three years and the fee of the test is reduced.