Some people think that the best way to run a business is within the family. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about the family-run business. From my point of view, I agree with this idea, though it still has many drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is true that running a family business brings a lot of benefits. Firstly, people can believe in others because their co-workers are their relationships. Almost Eroupe’s patricians ran blood relation enterprises and they are still rich up until now. Secondly, profits will be divided equally since most individuals establish a family corporation to help their relations and they are already for equal splitting. Furthermore, a family-run business is harder to go bankrupt than other corporations.

On the other hand, blood relations in workplace have drawbacks. Unfortunately, it can lead to a break in the relationship. For instance, family members argue against it when they have different solutions. Besides, in a family-run business, there can be a great deal of pressure on future generations to keep the business going.

In conclusion, working with the family not only has advantages but also has a risk. Nevertheless, it is still the best way to succeed.