In marriages today, some argue that it is the responsibility of both spouses to earn a living for the family.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals nowadays believe that both spouses should labor and provide for their families. It is desirable, for my money, to segregate duties within a family, even if it is not always necessary.

Those who endorse this viewpoint emphasize the morality of empowering women in marriage. Most civilizations have historically denied women the right to work. As women have obtained greater rights as citizens, both officially and implicitly, in recent decades, they have been able to further their professions. This independence is linked to a sense of responsibility. Women today have the chance not just to work and achieve their full ability, but also to take on more responsibilities. As a consequence, they may assist relieve financial constraints at home while also improving their self-esteem.

A clear distribution of tasks in a family, on the other hand, is the finest approach to nurture one's child. If both parents work, as is increasingly frequent in Western countries, the children are likely to be neglected. Though wealthy families might alleviate this disadvantage by hiring a babysitter and a housekeeper, this is a poor substitute for the affection of one's biological parents. Furthermore, most middle-class families must simply work harder at work and at home. This can create severe weariness in the long run, leaving parents feeling helpless and overburdened, and can even lead to worry and melancholy.

Finally, while it is preferable for both parents to work, this does not allow for healthy family balance. This does not suggest that only men should work, as either the husband or wife might become the principal breadwinner.