Some people say that historical buildings should be knocked down, while others believe that they should be preserved and restored instead. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether ancient buildings should be dismantled or maintained has been a contentious question for several decades. Some individuals feel that these are necessary because of their historical significance, while others argue that they are superfluous. They should be reinstated, in my opinion, because they are a valuable source of money and information. Nevertheless, I shall address both sides of the debate in depth in the following paragraphs.

For a number of reasons, modern builders favor the notion of replacing the previous structures. Contemporary buildings, in terms of effectiveness, not only save energy thanks to advanced materials and technologies, but they also permit many humans to stay in slightly elevated apartments, which might assist the real estate industry satisfy the rising demand for new inhabitants. The expensive expense of maintaining historic structures is also a significant consideration. If a government chooses to save a historic building in its current state, significant expenditures should be allocated to refurbish and solve difficulties caused by an old construction.

Nevertheless, detractors frequently emphasize the significance of ancient buildings in terms of cultural worth. Most of these structures, with their rich architecture and historical stories, may evoke a strong identification and nostalgia in observers; nonetheless, residents of metropolitan areas would not think the same thing about all towering emotion-free skyscrapers. Additionally, notwithstanding the expensive expense of restoration, these structures draw visitors from all over the world, resulting in a profitable strategy for local governments. Number of tourists, for instance, visit archeological buildings in cities such as Rome, London, and Istanbul, making identify environmental feasible for local governments.

After considering all sides of the issue, there is little question that contemporary buildings with the most up-to-date designs are necessary, but older structures must be preserved since they reflect our legacy and generate revenue for the government.