Tourism has increasingly so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment. However, others claim that it is good for the economy. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give your own opinion.

The improvement of infrastructure in recent years has significantly boosted the tourism business. Traveling has now considered as a common pastime among people in both developing and developed countries. As a result, several claim that tourist industry has a detrimental influence on numerous features of regional attractiveness. One excellent example of this is ethnic uniqueness and the majesty of distant landscapes, whereas others make the argument that tourism has a substantial advantage in terms of creating employment opportunity for locals. The benefits and drawbacks of tourism will be thoroughly discussed.

To commence, the major benefit of tourist businesses is the strengthening of the economy. The large number of visitors enhances a country's gross domestic product since the revenue from travelers sustains all services and even develops additional enterprises such as hotels. Likewise, the transformation has an immediate impact on locals in tourism destinations. The tourism sector subsequently offers numerous work possibilities for native people, specifically in tourist services like as guides and cab drivers. Furthermore, the government may enhance tourism earnings and utilize this funding to promote education, health care, and public transportation systems.

Nevertheless, when a tourism destination attracts a large number of tourists, it might have a deleterious influence. Overcrowding causes people to irresponsibly discard waste and ruin beautiful locations, exacerbating the environmental catastrophe. Evidence for this appears in numerous historical places that have been purposefully destroyed by travelers, who scatter garbage around or scrawl graffiti on the walls. Additionally, since indigenous populations would gain knowledge and adapt to different societies instead of maintaining segregated and performing their traditional customs, global tourism will affect local people living secluded and practice their own traditions.

In conclusion, the benefits of tourist businesses continue to exceed the disadvantages. Nonetheless, I would like to point out that the government still needs to control the number of visitors in order to keep them at a manageable level, as well as provide adequate financing for preserving a nation's cultural character and conserving the environment around tourist destinations.