Some People Think That The Best Way To Solve Environmental Problems Is To Increase The Price Of Petrol

It is clear that the world is facing many environmental issues in the contemporary day. Some people believe that climbing the fuel prices is the prime way to solve these problems. However, from my perspective, this way is ineffective and there are some measures that would be better.

Initially, making the prices of fuel higher does not work. In the past, when petrol prices grew significantly consumers still bought and drove cars as well as factories kept producing and releasing more pollutants. Furthermore, there are a variety of activities that cause pollution such as: deforestation, use of plastic and huge amounts of domestic waste along with fuel consumption is only one of them. Rising petrol prices are unlikely to have any impact on these factors, therefore it can not be the best way to drop the negative impacts to the natural habitats.

Secondly, other better ways should be applied. First of all, it is obvious that investing in green technology along with making eco-friendly sources of energy available and affordable is one of the main contributors to reducing the harmful effect on the environment. Moreover, educating residents the importance of sustainable living as well as enforcing some punishment for whoever has misbehaviors. For instance, chewing gum is banned in Singapore to preserve the environment and doing this can get fined up to 1000 USD.

In conclusion, making the prices of fuel higher and higher is not a good way to reduce the environmental contamination as well as other measures should be considered.