Some people think the best way to solve traffic congestion in cities is to provide free public transports 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Is it good or bad, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has become apparent that traffic congestion is a major topic of concern in several metropolises because of the population explosion as well as the dramatic rise in private vehicles used by many citizens. Some people argue that the best way to tackle this phenomenon is to afford free public transport every day. From my perspective, I agree that complimentary social transportation is an effective method for reducing traffic jams. However, I also believe it may contribute to some detriments that affect both individuals and society.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why people consider that free public vehicles have their own sets of benefits. First, daily public transportation can reduce road congestion. It is true that almost all people hate being stuck in traffic because this situation causes participants to take a plethora of time to wait for the previous vehicle queues, making them feel depressed. If community vehicle services were free of charge, city dwellers might prefer this mode of transportation to use their private ones. Therefore, there are fewer vehicles such as cars or motorbikes on the road to cause traffic jams, and the proportion of various tremendous accidents may decline significantly. Furthermore, cities that integrate public transportation may have better air quality. To illustrate, according to the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Vietnam, approximately 80% of the greenhouse gas emissions that come from private automobiles are due to day-to-day commutes. By leaving their car or motorcycle at home, a person can save up to 15 kilograms of carbon dioxide per month. As a result, some adverse effects on the environment, such as global warming or rises in sea levels, might be mitigated. Additionally, daily public automobile services are also instrumental in easing cross-region travel, which potency diminishes the time and allows for a narrower gap between urban and rural areas. Consequently, the majority of workers are permitted to utilize these methods for time-efficient going to the office.

On the other hand, I expect that the free community automobile has some significant drawbacks. Firstly, when governments provide these services with free ticket costs, there will be too many customers, whereas public transportation has a limited amount of space, which leads to having overcrowded conditions, making the journey uncomfortable. Another adverse consequence of providing free-of-charge community vehicles is that governments may have a huge capital loss in public investment. In fact, the authorities are devoting a lot of money to constructing a modern social transport system. Thus, they need a considerable income from users to recover the building costs as well as upgrade the infrastructure for a better service. Suppose the government provided these methods free of charge, they would be saddled with such a large burden that unable to shoulder the responsibility for an extended period, and in the worst-case scenario, they would go bankrupt.

In summary, complimentary public vehicles might seem to be a possible measure to ease traffic congestion. Nevertheless, I conclude that it is not a practical solution to solve this issue. Instead of providing free services, the government might impose a reasonable cost for these means of transportation associated with enhancing their quality