Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there was a general consensus that large-scale corporations should raise fund for the resident to buy sports and social facilities. I totally agree with this opinion as I believe that this not also help the companies gain more sympathy hence attracting more customers but also improving the living standard of this area.

In terms of the benefits of the company, I completely advocate them to allocate recreational facilities for the local because this action can leave a great impression in other’s eyes and accordingly increase the revenue of the corporation, plus, it can be seen as an effective way to make their brand become more well-known in the society. For example, the Panasonic, a global corporation, has a specific department called corporate social responsibility that supports the local community, earning it a strong humanitarian reputation.

Moreover, the execution of this strategy is likely to benefit the local community greatly. Being equipped by many instruments enables them to have a convenient life and improve physical health. The majority of people at present are more likely to avoid taking part in sport activities because they can not afford to the fee of the gym or have a suitable schedule, that why If the companies sponsored them these devices, they would be able to have flexible time to do exercise without any cost.

In conclusion, I completely agree that the large dealerships should support the local with sports facilities as it not only enhances the profit of the investor but also improve the living standard for citizens.