Some people think that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during term) are an excellent option for children while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

There is a heated debate on identifying the best school structure for children. While many people consider boarding schools that provide accommodation for students during the term as the condition with the highest amount of benefits, opponents argue that there are other school organizations that may be better for pupils.

On one hand, it must be said that boarding schools request children to develop not only academic but also practical skills. By far, living alone could easily enhance their abilities to take care of their own properties as well as being responsible for themselves. It is widely known that nowadays children struggle at achieving autonomy and seem to depend on adults even for basic tasks; furthermore, parents' efforts to make them aware of the importance of sharing the housework by distributing duties such as groceries or laundry seem quite useless.

Living by themselves could tackle their listless behaviours by becoming more responsible for their own tasks.

By contrast, opponents of this idea, insist that the model proposed by boarding schools could distract students from the more specific goal of studying. Taking care of their clothes and properties may reduce their free-time that could be invested in enhancing their knowledge and achieving better marks. Boarding school structures might make more difficult for them to follow lessons in a relaxed way and to focus on mid and final-term exams.

In conclusion, it may be true that pupils attending boarding schools might meet difficulties in finding the proper time to dedicate to lessons and activities and, therefore, should be enrolled in different types of schools, but on closer inspection, the idea suffers from several disadvantages.

Overall, boarding schools seem to be the best option for children: in this way, they might easily develop strong time-management skills and achieve major autonomy.