Some people think that cars should be banned from large cities

There has been controversy surrounding the banned car for a long time. A school of thought holds that the government should ban private vehicles downtown to protect the environment while others believe that it is not necessary. In my opinion, blanket bans on cars have a positive impact. I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages below.

On the one hand, many people claim that the prohibition of cars in large cities or city centres is extremely necessary. People's health is seriously affected by pollution from car exhaust. Moreover, air pollution leads to an increase in deathly diseases such as cancer. The second reason is that it increases the level of traffic congestion. Therefore, the result is that there are more and more road accidents and that some major buildings and artwork may be attacked. Furthermore, car noise pollution affects people's lives too.

On the other hand, some people consider that banned cars have negative impacts. Firstly, private vehicles are the main form of transportation. Almost all people choose to travel by car or motorbike. It is really convenient to work or go to school. In addition, children and seniors are not healthy enough to walk for long periods, so cars should be allowed.

In conclusion, although traveling by car has some benefits for children and old people, I completely agree that the government should ban cars downtown to protect the environment as well as the community's health.