Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Are disadvantages of this requirement greater than the benefits for the community and individuals?

In today’s world, working a period without salary is one of the demands of youngsters to support society. This situation has a huge influence on various aspects not only of young adults but also the community.

On one hand, while individuals take a gap year without wage to practice their quality, they will receive different experience in different aspects. First and foremost, many burdens of company, society and government can be released. For instance, the office has enough time to evaluate the candidate's qualifications. Secondly, this is the synonym for financial assistance which can solve society’s problems. Moreover, citizens can create more and more relationships. Given the fact that, the more youngsters sacrifice for this work the more they can have sympathy for the poor in communities such as orphan, beggar and startup.

On the other hand, although advantageous in certain aspects, it also makes major drawbacks to young adults who just graduated from university. Specifically, youngsters gradually decline the passion in their career because of stress from the unaffordable cost of living. Besides that, work efficiency may be reduced when young adults don't have any motivation to promote their career. Instead of spending a period of time, they can practice other skill to prepare for the future job.

To sum up, a requirement to assume a period of unpair work supporting citizens in the community for youngsters causes both benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, the government have to create policies to control this situation and make the world a better place.