Some people think that changing jobs periodically is good. what is your opinion?

People have different views about the way to achieve a successful career. While trying out different jobs can give better chances to find the perfect position, I believe that having a defined career direction at an early stage tend to lead to greater results.

On the one hand, I think settling down early can be extremely beneficial to one's career. Firstly, by doing that, you can build up working experiences at a young age and quickly become an expert in your own. It is a big advantage for your career in the long run which would help achieve higher up positions in the organisation. For example, most NGOs require at least 5 to 7 years of relevant working experiences for their manager roles. secondly, by staying at a company for a long time, workers can establish a large network that can be helpful to their jobs. Finally, the early adaptation to the working environment and company culture can maximize their skills and potential and help achieve their goals at a speedy time.

However, some people have their own reasons to change jobs frequently. Nowadays, it is not an early task for young workers to find a suitable job. Recent research shows that 70 percents of fresh graduates in Vietnam do not work in their professions. Therefore, they keep seeking new opportunities. Also, the most important factor of a long _running career is job satisfaction. Instead of sticking to a job that you start to lose interest in, taking up different roles can be joyful experiences that makes you realize where you truly belong to.

In conclusion, pursuing a successful career in my opinion is a long and winding road that requires a clear indication, patience and the confidence to make changes when needed.